Lifetime Achievement in Packaging

Chicago (US), February 2017 The four winners of the new WorldStar Awards´ category, the Lifetime Achievement in Packaging, organized by WPO (World Packaging Organization –, were just announced. The judges, from all over the world, elected:

  • Anne Emblem, from UK
  • Dharma Ratnayake, from Sri Lanka
  • Sergio Haberfeld, from Brazil
  • Soren Ostergaard, from Denmark

“The Lifetime Achievement in Packaging Award was established with the aim of acknowledging and rewarding excellence in all aspects of packaging science, technology, design and application across every country around the world”, explains Thomas Schneider, WPO President. And adds: “The discipline of packaging is one that is truly global. The World Packaging Organisation is in a unique position to identify leading practitioners from around the world who have consistently pushed the boundaries in advancing the art, science and application of packaging to serve the needs of an ever more demanding society. These prestigious awards will celebrate and preserve in perpetuity the collective achievements of these innovators.”

Annually, each WPO member (representing a voting member) will be able to make up to one nomination through an online registration form. The first group of honorees will be recognized during the WorldStar Award ceremony, during Interpack 2017, in Düsseldorf, on May 4th.

The full list of WorldStar Award winners, by countries and categories, can be seen at

Press information and interviews request:

Liliam Benzi – - +55 11 99989-1597

Specific photos and other enquiries:

Rachel Bayswater –

Downloadable documents: